:: Home   Official Documents   County Assembly Website   Model ECD Centres ›

County Assembly Website » Model ECD Centres

  • Sir Ali Model ECD Centre - Shella Ward

  • Biyumbu Pre School in Bamba Ward

  • Kaguta Pre School - Garashi Ward

  • Thoroweni Pre School - Kayafungo Ward

  • Kithengwani Pre School - Mwanamwinga Ward

  • Mchekenzi Pre School - Mwanamwinga Ward

  • Kaloleni Pre School- Adu Ward

  • Kata Pre School- Garashi Ward

  • Masindeni Pre School - Garashi Ward

  • Karimboni Pre School - Mwarakaya Ward

  • Airport Pre School - Shella Ward

  • Bomani Kiremi Pre School - Junju Ward.

  • Mwanamwinga Pre School - Mwanamwinga Ward

  • Maekeni Model ECD Centre - Sokoke Ward

  • Baharini Model ECD Centre - Mtepeni Ward

  • Vithunguni Model ECD Centre - Marafa Ward

  • Fumbini Model ECD Centre - Kibarani Ward

  • Kavunyalo Model ECD Centre - Kakuyuni Ward

  • Arabuko Sokoke Model ECD Centre in Dabaso Ward

  • Kaole Model ECD Center - Chasimba Ward

  • Dzimanye Model ECD Center - Kayafungo Ward

  • Jeuri ECD Model Centre - Kambe Ribe Ward

  • Arabuko Model ECD Centre in Dabaso Ward

  • Kambi Ya Waya ECD Classrooms Gongoni Ward

  • Vuma pre-school in Mnarani ward

  • Model ECD Center: Kavunyalalu Pre-school in Kakuyuni Ward

Model ECD Centres

To improve access to healthy and quality learning environments, the department set out to build 35 Model ECD centres, one in each ward.

A model ECD Centre has three classrooms, one office and a toilet block consisting of four toilets for the children and two for the staff.


Kavunyalalo pre-school in Kakuyuni Ward

Vuma pre- school in Mnarani Ward

Sir Ali bin Salim pre- school in Shella Ward

Baharini pre-school in Mtepeni Ward

Tsakaralovu pre- school in Kaloleni Ward

Maekani pre- school in Sokoke Ward

Mapimo pre- school in Magarini Ward

Vithunguni pre- school in Marafa Ward

Arabuko pre- school in Dabaso Ward

Maereni pre- school in Bamba Ward

Mtwapa Maweni pre- school in Shimo la Tewa Ward

Fumbini pre- school in Kibarani Ward

Ongoing Department Projects



Kazameni pre- school

Mwawesa Ward

Bembo pre-school

Chasimba Ward

Mitulani Pre-school

Mwarakaya Ward

Kibaoni Pre-school

Sokoni Ward

Boyani Pre-school

Jaribuni Ward

Jeuri Pre-school


Mkaomoto Pre-school

Ganda Ward

Kenga Pre-school


Baraka Pre-school

Ganze Ward

Dzimanya Pre-School

Kayafungo Ward

Maboromokoni Pre-school

Kambe-Ribe Ward

Roka Pre-school

Matsangoni Ward








News Updates


Events Calendar


Featured Downloads


Twitter Feeds